Buying Pre-Disassembled LCD Panel

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
Hi everyone. Total newbie, first post. Did a search buyt didn't find anything. I'm good with woodworking and some wiring but not worth a crap at electronic disassembly. Does anyone sell LCD panels that have been taken apart but are still in working order? I did a search on ebay and couldn't find them. Seems like someone with some electronics skill could build a little business providing them. Has anyone heard of someone selling them?

Thanks!

No, no one really sells them like that. trust me i searched too.

i got lucky and found someone on this forum that had one already stripped. but that's not why i bought it. i bought it because it does not have an ffc issue.

stripping them is really easy if you're careful. i stripped two and put them back together. i did break 2 but only one was my fault. the samsungs have a **** load of foil paper glue that can tear the delicate side flappy-circuit things.

just try to find one that is DIY friendly. (use this forum that says DIY compatible) then take it apart!!!

because you need a backlight to see an lcd image they are sold that way.