B in B out?

so I've been dealing with this noise from my stereo speakers for the past year and a half or so and I know i found one of the issues its in my crossover. It's a pioneer CD-635 that I picked up from a friend and a friend of mine soldered the wires on the harness for me but must not have got it quite right because when I was rewiring some things earlier I touched the ground wire at the harness and it cut off and on so there is a short somewhere. My question is on the inside where the harness plugs in it's labeled...gnd...acc...b in....b out.. not sure I know what b in and b out mean exactly. Thinking battery but Ive not seen that before I don't think(I'm by no means a professional) and what would the acc be? I know it stands for accessory so would that be a remote? This could explain a lot of my issues

Attachments

• IMG_20240404_005045.jpg
    IMG_20240404_005045.jpg
    174.4 KB · Views: 24
  • IMG_20240404_005102.jpg
    IMG_20240404_005102.jpg
    335.1 KB · Views: 24
Do you have the original wiring harness?

'Short' would cause something like blowing fuses. Do you mean that it has an open circuit?

Did you pull the board to see if there were broken connections? These connectors are weak and often have broken connections.

Acc = constant 12v
B. in = remote turn-on from head unit
B. out = remote turn-on to amplifiers

I did finally find the answer for that question thank you.. I will finish hooking everything up tomorrow but I have a feeling the stupid noise will still be there. It's been there for about a year and a half. It's the first car(07 Scion TC)I've ever had this issue with. When you move the power mirrors you can hear them loudly through my speakers it's nuts . I don't move my mirrors that often no but I can hear the noise always it's just amplified when I move the mirrors .

That type of noise is common when there is a missing ground or a connection to ground at the wrong place (pinched cable, speaker wire...).