ANY AMPLIFIER WITH SLEW RATE GREATER THAN 50V/ìs?

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
Let's place an end in this nonsense....

Hey, Glen don't spend your time in this confused - caused from me as well and from you - topic.
I am sure that you have the expertise so you can understand very well that i am not a novice in audio electronics. The same i believe for you.
But i become nervous many times, when unskilled persons ask from me - when i publish a project with documents such curves from scope and not only by writing hypothetical numbers - data without meaning such slewing. Many people they impressed from big numbers and they can't understand the bandwidth from the curves of rise time. They confused between speed and bandwidth, while slewing limit or rise time related only with the bandwidth limit in the upper region of spectrum under stability.
I have seen many times in manuals of comercial amplifiers, the simple numerical reference of a slew rate of 130V/ìs, while in curves quoted a rise time of 1,9ìs. And i wondered, where is the curve represents this amazing slewing?
The answeer is that, this slewing it is measured without the existence of in-out, global-nested feedback filters in their place. Thus - i have tried also me many times to make such measurement without success - we can obtain a lot of spikes, overshoots, harmonics etc etc in output. What is usefull of them?
To cause impression in people?
Instead there are many comercial amplifiers which sincerelly they report the slew rate as 40V/ìs (obviously measured from a curve such mine). Also there are many other constructors which don't reffer the slew rate.