A good book for beginners!?

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
a goog book for beginner!

Hi everybody!

i'm new on this forum.
I'm searching a good book to start up.
I'm an electronic engineer but i'm totally new in audio design's field.

i've bought the following books:

Title: Valve and Transistor Audio Amplifiers
Author(s): John Hood

Audio Power Amplifier Design Handbook
Edition: 4Rev ed
Author(s): Douglas Self

Valve Amplifiers
Edition: 3Rev ed
Author(s): Morgan Jones

i still have to receive the first one (valve and transistor)...first of all ...and so....... i've started to read the douglas self's book.
It's too advanced for me, because it talks of concept without a lot of explanation (not at all).
Furthermore, the authour is a fan in feedback and class b amp, and i don't (maybe i'm wrong!).

Anyway, i would look for a very book for beginners in audio developing.
I know there is the art of linear electronic, but the new version won't be out for other time .

I hope to receive some good advice from all of you guys.

Best regards,
Stefano.

thanks.

I can try to get that book, but i think i would need more a book that goes in basic conept on the project of amplifier.
For insatce a book that would consider the feedback and the modeing of the amp.
I need a book that covers the miller compensation and other concept that in the douglas's book are skipped.

From the review of the book that oyu higlighted me seems to be a cookbook, but i can be wrong!

Regards,
Stefano.

anyway....

i'm reading right now the douglas's book and i'm just see words.
it's hard for me to understad the effect of the retroaction by seeing a class b circuit's amplifier and just talking about the effects without any caculation or explanation of what is said.