• These commercial threads are for private transactions. diyAudio.com provides these forums for the convenience of our members, but makes no warranty nor assumes any responsibility. We do not vet any members, use of this facility is at your own risk. Customers can post any issues in those threads as long as it is done in a civil manner. All diyAudio rules about conduct apply and will be enforced.

Modulus-86: Composite amplifier achieving <0.0004 % THD+N.

The Mean Well RPS-400-27-C is tough to beat. You'll need two of them in series for ±27 V. The RPS-300-27-C would be a good option as well.

Do beware that some of the Mean Well RPS-series have been found to whine at light load. I have no experience with the RPS-300 series.

The RPS-200-27-C would be interesting as well. I'm pretty sure I've seen successful builds using those.

All of these are single supplies, so you'll need two in series. Mouser carries Mean Well.

Tom

Tom,

Are there any SMPS other than the Connex SMPS300REh that you would recommend?

Preferably something that can be sourced in NA. :)

The thought of paying $55.00 freight from China for a $72.00 item, or having to wait 3-4 months for the post system is not appealing... :(

If you are not in a rush, I might be able to deliver your order on time, with express shipping to Canada (4 Days) @ 55$ for two units.

Attached is what you will get, Still missing the L-Shape heatsink

The only available voltage is +-35VDC.

* Stand by SMPS
* Standby switch
* DC Error input

Thanks!

Attachments

• 20200607_142218.jpg
    20200607_142218.jpg
    796.5 KB · Views: 705
Last edited:
If you are not in a rush, I might be able to deliver your order on time, with express shipping to Canada (4 Days) @ 55$ for two units.

Here's an idea: How about you start your own thread or website advertising these?