Go Back   Home > Forums > > >
Home Forums Rules Articles diyAudio Store Blogs Gallery Wiki Register Donations FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Vendor's Bazaar Commercial Vendors large & small hawking their wares

First One - mosfet amplifier module
First One - mosfet amplifier module
Please consider donating to help us continue to serve you.

Ads on/off / Custom Title / More PMs / More album space / Advanced printing & mass image saving

Old 10th February 2020, 07:54 PM   #4601
stretchneck is offline stretchneck  United Kingdom
diyAudio Member

Appologies for the poor quality diagram - is this floating ground a good means of grounding the Mosfet module and it's associated cap banks? Obviously there is still a safety earth to the chassis from the IEC inlet.

I have zero experience in grounding!
Attached Images
File Type: png Screenshot 2020-02-10 at 20.52.08.png (171.4 KB, 627 views)
Old 16th February 2020, 01:02 PM   #4602
joztom is offline joztom  Slovenia
diyAudio Member

This is not enough strong switch. You have to look starting via relay or stronger push button, about 22mm and 10A, which will be capable to get first start with about 10A. And also, 5A is theory only.
Second question is, why you need such high voltage for quality power amp with 26x amplifying, so, with 2v input you need +-26V netto and +- 50V with full headroom. There are no small signal transistor in driver to cover these nut voltage without any good reason.
Old 18th February 2020, 12:23 PM   #4603
maxlorenz is offline maxlorenz  Chile
diyAudio Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by stretchneck View Post
Appologies for the poor quality diagram - is this floating ground a good means of grounding the Mosfet module and it's associated cap banks? Obviously there is still a safety earth to the chassis from the IEC inlet.

I have zero experience in grounding!
I don't understand your wiring...how the current will return from the modules to the PSU?

Best wishes,
M.