• Disclaimer: This Vendor's Forum is a paid-for commercial area. Unlike the rest of diyAudio, the Vendor has complete control of what may or may not be posted in this forum. If you wish to discuss technical matters outside the bounds of what is permitted by the Vendor, please use the non-commercial areas of diyAudio to do so.

Some doubts about material building a Tubelab SE based on 2A3

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
Hello everybody. This is my first time in this forum, I have read a lot, but never I had posted nothing.

Recently I have purchased a Tubelab SE PCB. I'm working in buying materials, transformers. I had thought the next options:

-Output transformers: Lundhal 1664

-Power transformer: In this topic I have a doubt between Hammond 370HX (George recommend Hammond 270HX, is the same but with 125V in the primary, I live in Europe and I need 240V in the primary, so the equivalent is 370HX) or Hammond 302AX that Hammond recommend for 2A3 tubes. The main difference (and this is my doubt) is that 370HX works at 550V CT and 302AX work at 600V CT. Other important difference is that 302AX provide two secondaries at 2.5V@2.5A and 370Hx just one secondary at 5V CT@3A. I think that maybe it is not enough current to feed the filaments of the 2A3 tubes, but George recommend 270HX.

Any comments, suggestions about the choice of power transformer between these two options?

Thanks in advance!