• Disclaimer: This Vendor's Forum is a paid-for commercial area. Unlike the rest of diyAudio, the Vendor has complete control of what may or may not be posted in this forum. If you wish to discuss technical matters outside the bounds of what is permitted by the Vendor, please use the non-commercial areas of diyAudio to do so.

Starting on a SSE build finally

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
Are you planning to use any specific tube type (e.g. EL34, KT88) for your SSE build?

Here you go with a link for an OPT with 5K primaries which would work with quite a few tube types.:

TTG-EL84SE TOROIDY - Transformer: speaker | TME - Electronic components

I have no experience with their products though; it's a toroidal output transformer which is not common.

If using an EL34 or 6CA7 tube this power transformer from Hammond should work:

373BX Hammond Manufacturing | Mouser United Kingdom

Both are off the shelf components, so no manufacturing lead times involved.

thanks for the response,

I will use the toroidy for a EL34 or 6V6 first SSE build

and if everything goes well, then will use hammond's with a SE board for 300B tubes

is there a current shared spreadsheet of the PCB parts somewhere with mouser or digi key part list ? might be useful to compile one and stick it on the forum as it takes so much time to build up the basket for PCB parts from this
Parts List | Tubelab

thanks for the response,

I will use the toroidy for a EL34 or 6V6 first SSE build

and if everything goes well, then will use hammond's with a SE board for 300B tubes

anirban,

Sorry if I have misunderstood, but please note that you will need both output transformers (such as the Toroidy transformers in the link that was provided) and a power transformer with required voltage taps and rating (such as the Hammond 373BX).