First post, a woodworker needs a small sub

Hi a newbie here...

I'm looking to make a small sub for use under our bed for low volume listening. As you know bass sort of disappears at bedtime volumes, so I want to add a small sub for use with our vacuum tube amp and bookshelf speakers. (I have a full range output on the amp that doesn't go through the amp output transformer so thinking that will just feed a small class D to the sub).

Not to shake the earth, just warm up the sound at low volumes. I have a fully equipped wood shop including CNC, and 50 years of wood skills. Looking for a working plan and driver type someone might know of. My only restricting factor is that the box has to slip under the bed so 7 inches must be one of the three dimensions. Maybe a 10 inch driver, or two 4-6 inchers, sealed, ported, doesn't matter as long as I can resize the box volume to meet that 7 inch height. Nobody but nobody sells a subwoofer that fits under a bed, so I must make one, (sounds like a market opportunity).

Is there a plan or even just a driver and enclosure volume suggestion that should work for this?

Put two units of 4" or 6" woofers, under the head board.
Bear in mind that the cushions will muffle the highs and lows.
Or put one on the wall above your pillow, in which case size will not be so big an issue, and the sound will be clearer.
The sound will have to travel from the floor, through the bed, cushions and covers before you can hear it, and will get distorted.

Some brand also make very shallow subwoofers like the SB SW26DBAC76-4. That could fit a 30L sealed and still go lower than 30Hz. You could make a very shallow box (driver is 8cm deep) and make it upfirering trough you mattress. That would be someting like (with 18mm plywood) 60cm width, 60cm deep and 15cm high. 7" is 17.78cm so you got some room left for xmax and let the speaker breath...

My first question is: do you want a complete under-bed sub or do you want the 'project'?