Infinity kappa perfect 10 question

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
I currently have a single 10 in a sealed .60 cu ft cab powered by a jl audio 500/1 . Sounds great ,however Im running out of sub when I crank it . The sub makes a klacking sound that I assume is the sub hitting xmax
After some research I heard about winisd which I used to calculate a ported cab. My question is this ,winisd is telling me I need a cab size of 1.36 and. port of 4in dia and 30 something in long . How can I have a port 30 + in long?
Also considering just adding a second 10 instead .
This is in a 2012 370 z
Basically Ive built some sealed and ported enclosures but Im far from an expert . Im just looking for a little more output from this 10 .The programs Im using are obviously over my head . So if someone would be kind enough to suggest cab size and port Id be extreemly thankfull or would 2 sealed be a better solution (Id like to keep the weight down)

Last edited:
Thanks for the replies . Im looking more for quality than quantity . It currently sounds excelent however the sub cant keep up withe the rest of the sustem .Which is a set of dls r6 's powered by a harmon kardon TC 300 .
According to the Infinity spec sheet the ported box is quite a bit louder than the sealed box but would the ported box sound as good ?
Infinty says 1 cu ft ported but winisd recommends 1.36 . Can someonewith more experience plesse run the numbers for me and give me some idea of the best box/ port

After some consideration Id prefer to have just 1 10 due to limited space . Can someone recommend a better 10 than the infinity .Something I can push a little harder that would sound as good or better .

edit.