6th order design check?

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
Heey everybody,

I'm new to this forum, and i'd like to ask you guys if you see any mistakes in my design!

I've read alot about 6th order bandpass subwoofers, and I like to think I know a lot about them. But i have no experience with this type of subwoofers! So that's why i'm here for a design check ;)

So here it is:

An externally hosted image should be here but it was not working when we last tested it.

An externally hosted image should be here but it was not working when we last tested it.

The goal of this subwoofer mainly outside use, sometimes inside with party's, and occasionally in a car.

I'd like to know what you guys think about it!

Last edited:
6th order BP boxes can be fun to build, but they can also be a pain in the **** to get right, and not just due to getting the resonant points correct (which will require trimming those shelf vents accordingly). For example, you need to consider how to get the driver into the box with the smallest removable panel possible, to cut down panel flex. And the other panels have to be properly braced for the same reason. And then will those dimensions allow you to actually get that box into your car? Don't laugh - I got tripped up once by not considering that, the end result being that we had to remove the rear seats of the car in question in order to squeeze the box in from the cabin.

Your design seems to have a bit of wasted space to the right as well. Are you planning to locate an amplifier there or something?

The goal of this subwoofer mainly outside use, sometimes inside with party's, and occasionally in a car.
What option did you choose in BassBoxPro?
That software (I never used it before) usually comes with very good acurate data for the enclosures, at least on this type of subs for car (or not) from other members that have been testing their designs in this forum.