Simple Symetrical Amplifier

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
"A" & "B"

There is something I dont understand: how can your Q3, Q4 bases be at +15V and -15V while their emitters are at 0V ?

[edit] Yes, experimenting in real world and listening seems to me the only way to increase his experience and make-it part of yourself. I'm not sure that all this virtualisation gives no good. It saves time, (money) but kill the soul. (Yes, amps had some kind of soul when they were handcrafted)
For those input transistor, if you notice carefully, there are "A" and "B", which is cross-connection. I only can do vertical or horizontal line, but not slant line, so I use those for connection. Those they are not connected to ground.

I believe so, but my pocket doesn't says that. (i'm still a young student with not much allowance) I personally doesn't particular about time, since these things is our passion (SOUL )

esperado,
For your information, it works in reality and doesn't even felt different temperature from ambient.
For Transistor to conduct, they must have potential different. Take an example, Q4 have base on 15V, but on emitter end, in order to conduct, it depends on collector of Q1, which is connected through "B". (Q4's emitter to Q1's collector)
Thus I don't think there is possible way for it to burst, melt or 'flame'(burn).

LC, there is a funny thing on my power supply too. Although it is +-40V but it is only 120VA, means for stereo, only 60VA each channel. With load variation from 2ohm - 16ohm, the maximum voltage swing is only +-20V before my trafo gone heaven. (Hope my calculation is correct)
So i guess the 2SA1707/2SC4487 is still suitable for use ? since I have no hope to reach higher....