diyAB Amp - The "Honey Badger"

Or ask questions, get answers.

As mentioned before, the DC voltage will end up at about 55 V with your transformers (or maybe a bit lower). The 63 V rating should do it, although some may say that more margin would be better. But with this PSU already available I would just give it a try.

Yes , and no . Maybe some the simple one. At least you need gear a full elec. lab
Andrew T did not get it working ( In memory of) .

Of course help can be provided , heltim asked a lot in a good way.Anyway
Im a tech. in analog electronics & EDP. (True)
Answers like AC to DC voltage mbrennwa answered , so basics. Should someone answer
a question so basic . If so read about passive components, check data sheets same with active semiconductors. Practical electronics , run electodroid or similar app to ease , calulate basics . Running into brick wall then ask.
Matching bjt. DC & AC analysis prefered at
Now mbrennwa have you completed HB .& as build guide or own choice.
Why use PCB with golden tracks when the guide do not. Should be asked !
Disadvantages: of electroless nickel immersion gold (check out if unknown).

Solder Joint Reliability of Gold Surface Finishes (ENIG, ENEPIG, DIG)

Hi All,

I'm in the planning/purchasing stage of a HB build. One mod I'd like to try is a capacitance multiplier between the OPS rails and the IPS/VAS. I found a well known design ;) which I'll call "SM" that has what I think is a "drop in" solution. The idea is to omit the HB parts circled in attachment 1, and add the SM parts circled in attachment 2. A little perfboard should be able to handle it using the unpopulated holes in the HB board.

One question. In the SM design, there is an RC stage upstream from the multiplier. Can I safely ignore that ? (There are a couple of loads there in the SM that don't exist in HB).