silicon chip magazine 15w class a amp

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
Bespoke Constructor
Joined 2006
Paid Member
Hello

My name is Nick from the UK and i have been making power amps for the last 20 years, this is my 1st response to this forum. Most of my amps have been designed by JLH. I was thinking of making the SC magazine 15w class a as described in this post. Any chance some of you could send me the CCT diagram and pics of your amps if you have constructed the amp in question ? also what are your views on this amp as regards sound quality ? would be helpfull before I start construction

best regards

Nick

Nick, please, post the schematic for us.

Will be easier, and better for us, to watch it in advance, this may result in some comments from us.

20 years constructing is telling me that you may have a lot of things to comment too.

If you came from other forum section, chip amps or another...a transference (moved for good), post the schematic once more.

regards,

Carlos

Bespoke Constructor
Joined 2006
Paid Member
thanks for the feedback ... yes I am 42 these days a fully qualified electronics technician ,,, and I have had the audio bug since I was 14 years old. I have my own log cabin as a electronics workshop and dream of running my own company making audio gear ( all hand made ) at the highest quality possible ( well by me any way )
I will post some photos soon as I am still new new this site as I did not realise I was in the wrong section. I am a big fan of JLH as I have met the guy. I make highley modified JLH 80w mosfet power amps and a 250w bridged version .... you just need to see it also i have sold quite a few ... trying to get them CE approved

anyway

taking my wife out for a meal .... speak to you all when I get back

all the best

Nick

Joined 2002
Paid Member
hi jamesfeline,