VituixCAD

^
Got it. I am no enclosure expert but get why so many design a narrow baffle, its a trick. Other than that, I would say Elipson did it right in the late 50's which Bowers&Wilkins "copied" in the mid 90's with their 800 series. Ofc, based upon Harry F. Olson's r&d. So that is kinda where I am in terms of cabinet shapes.
And I get that simulation isn't the simplest thing to develop. I am sure I will do just fine without :)

To show ANSI/CTA-2034-A compatible directivity report with Power & DI graph:

Rev. 2.0.31.0 (2019-11-22)

Main
* Added Early reflections response (cyan) to Power & DI chart.
* Added Estimated in-room response (dark orange) to Power & DI chart. Curve shows effect of the 1st order reflections if any boundary checked in Room tab.
* Added Early reflections DI (salmon) to Power & DI chart.
* Total power bias 10*log10(4pi) removed from Power response curve to avoid crossing with other responses. Initial Power target line lowered by 8 dB.
* Listening window response calculated as power average instead of pressure average.
* DI scale (right Y) minimum of Power & DI chart changed to small negative to show DI < 0 dB. Intervals modified to match with SPL scale (left Y)
* Added File->Export->Early reflections.
* Added File->Export->Early reflections DI.
* Added CTA-2034-A button to Options window to set defaults for CTA-2034-A directivity report with Power & DI chart.
* Listening window DI checkbox moved from context menu of Power & DI chart to Options window.
* Added 50 dB SPL Span to Options window.

An externally hosted image should be here but it was not working when we last tested it.

Last edited:
ANSI/CEA-2034-A

Project Description: