VituixCAD

@kimmosto It seems to be some problem with the way REW exports impulse response data. Perhaps there is good reason that the REW documentation for VituixCAD has the IR - FR processing completed by REW, rather than export of the impulse directly for processing within VituixCAD.

I'm not experienced enough with REW to help much here as I'm an ARTA user, just trying to assist Atharva who is using REW as a more plug and play option on a Mac M1. The click and drag for the windowing is a problem with these files, but truly the problem is 1000ms of dead space ahead of the impulse, when the measurement is in the range of 1m-1.6m distance.

I've attached the specific impulse measurement for your reference. The extra 1 second of dead space appears to be embedded right at the start of the impulse response files where it says " -1.0000847343750001 // Start time (seconds)"

Attachments

• TB1808 IR Hor 0.txt
    3.3 MB · Views: 60
Last edited:
It works perfectly here though header is kinda illegal. Lines in red are meta data / comments so they should start with * or // or some letter.
  • Impulse Response data saved by REW V5.20.4
  • IR is normalised
  • IR window has not been applied
  • IR is not the min phase version
  • Source: Steinberg UR22C, Steinberg UR22C, L, volume: no control
  • Dated: 22 Jan, 2022 6:41:18 PM
  • Measurement: TB1808 Gated Hor 0
  • Excitation: 1M Log Swept Sine, 1 sweep at -10.0 dBFS using a loopback as a timing reference
  • Response measured over: 5.1 to 40,999.9 Hz
0.023196237161755562 // Peak value before normalisation
96000 // Peak index
262144 // Response length
1.0416666666666666E-5 // Sample interval (seconds)
-1.0000847343750001 // Start time (seconds)

* Data start
9.746083E-6
1.7689896E-5
1.3315486E-5

Cheapest trick to skip samples in the beginning is using 'Skip samples' field :) For example ~95840 in this case with 96k dummy samples in the beginning.
1643699309892.png