Best multipurpose PA Speaker

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
I am a amateur musician and I am looking forward to buy a small-ish powered speaker for the first time. I sing and play guitar. I don't have much experience on PA speakers.
I am looking for mostly singing with guitar at home and sometimes in front of a small gathering. But I also want to use that speaker for listening music and may be partying. For this reason the speaker should produce good bass response also. I am not talking about the earth-shaking bass, but decent.
I researched a bit and found that most of the small-ish speakers don't produce good bass. I was also looking at some brands/models like:

1. Mackie thump 12A (bigger, good bass according to reviews)
2. Yamaha DBR10 (The size I am looking for)
3. JBL EON 610 (Doesn't produce good bass according to reviews)
4. Electro Voice ELX200
5. Turbosound inspire iP300
6. Power Dynamics PD-410A

Please help me out finding the speaker which suits me best. My price range is also not very high. Somewhere between $400 to $500. I know it's a ocean to dive, but I need some head up advice. I live in Oslo where there are very limited amount of models available in physical stores where I can go and check the sound. Otherwise this would have been the best option.

While guitar is not difficult to reproduce, accurate piano sounds are intensely difficult. Especially if the piano is a Sohmer Acrosonic Bosendorfer or Steinway instead of some ****y yamaha console piano with no highs. If your ears don't still go at least to 14000 hz, you'll never hear the difference IMHO.