diyAudio

diyAudio (https://www.diyaudio.com/forums/index.php)
-   Digital Line Level (https://www.diyaudio.com/forums/digital-line-level/)
-   -   audible hum.trafo or groundloop? (https://www.diyaudio.com/forums/digital-line-level/265274-audible-hum-trafo-groundloop.html)

ishiru 23rd November 2014 06:12 AM

audible hum.trafo or groundloop?
 
hello there..i've been struggling w/ my DAC's hum which is appeared even i turned my volume knob to 0 :(

here's the oscilloscope trace at 2mV 1ms/div

full :
An externally hosted image should be here but it is no longer accessible. Please upload images instead of linking to them to prevent this.


half :
An externally hosted image should be here but it is no longer accessible. Please upload images instead of linking to them to prevent this.


0 :

An externally hosted image should be here but it is no longer accessible. Please upload images instead of linking to them to prevent this.

JonSnell Electronic 23rd November 2014 09:05 AM

Images won't open but with volume control at zero, if there still is hum, I would say ground loop.

ishiru 23rd November 2014 01:45 PM

crap...i'll re-upload them tomorrow..

i'm confused how to eliminate the ground loop..i tried to deattach the body ground but no good result :(

JonSnell Electronic 23rd November 2014 01:55 PM

Use the Star system for grounding.

ishiru 23rd November 2014 01:59 PM

i'll try it..should i ground the tube heater too?..

i have 3 tranny rn..1 for pre tube, 1 rectifier, and 1 for digitals..

ishiru 26th November 2014 09:52 AM

i found the problem..somehow i didnt connect my digital ground to the star ground :whazzat:


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:14 AM.


Search Engine Optimisation provided by DragonByte SEO (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2018 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Resources saved on this page: MySQL 17.65%
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2018 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Copyright ©1999-2018 diyAudio

Wiki