Regulated SMPS strange mosfet waveforms :-(

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
hi all,

first of all, i wanna say congratulation for this amazing forum.

anyway,
i'm an italian electronic technician, and i like built car-audio electronic equipment like SMPS for pre, tubes, little amp.
I made several 12V SMPS with success, from +-24V to +-150V, always unregulated.

I tried to "mod" the project for regulation, with (maybe) success. The rail voltage are correct and regulated, but i have a strange waveforms on switching mosfet.
No noise at output, no ringing, no heat, low ripple (but more than unregulated..correct?)...no problem.

I see the same waveforms in several car-amplifier, like italian Audison, and american Phoenix Gold M series (the second).

I always use SG3525, zener+opto reference, +compensation at pin 9 of oscillator.

I think that waveforms are false triggering of o-scope, but i buy a Kicker XS100, with similar regulated SMPS, that not have strange waveforms on mosfets.

This photo come from an audison LRx1.400 (900Wrms @1ohm) provide +-53V regulated, but egual to my projects mosfet waveforms.
I always add a bjt buffer from oscillator out, to gate, with pull-down resistor from fast discharge.
I don't know if that Audison have bjt buffer, but open loop (5v at pin9..eheh), the switching is fine and i've +-63V @12Vin.

The amplifier is original, but i upgrade mosfet from 80n06 to irf3205. the waveforms doesn't change.

This is drain @10Vin:
http://img690.imageshack.us/img690/3995/10vdrain.jpg

Gate @10Vin
http://img200.imageshack.us/img200/7583/10vgate.jpg

similar to open loop.

but, drain @12Vin:
http://img709.imageshack.us/img709/6708/12vdrain.jpg

gate @12Vin:
http://img192.imageshack.us/img192/7397/12vgate.jpg

sinewave?????:eek: + square wave pwm

drain @14V:
http://img193.imageshack.us/img193/1791/14vdrain.jpg

gate @14V: