Power supply help

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
Hello newby here,
I'm a disabled mechanic/technician diy'er with some ac/dc knowledge and I've been studying my butt off to build a tube amp and some pedals I love all things guitar and I have to do things on the cheap do to my finances cause of disability. I have tons of electronics I've salvaged, good stuff and some new tubes and sockets I will have to purchase some higher voltage caps and such but.......i can't find specs for my PS stuff.
Does any know or have resources about mains PS and Opt PS
I have a Philco both mains and output from old radio and many others others sansui and infinity ect I have numbers and images if needed or if anyone knows were I can find info great. I have spent days looking and can't find anything specific. Thank for your help!

1) welcome to the Forum :)

2)
mains PS and Opt PS
maybe you mean Mains/Power and Output transformers?

3) if that Philco radio was a tubed one, try to find what model it was, we might find a schematic, that would give us a clue about transformers used.

I guess those Sansui and Infinity transformers are from Solid State stuff ... they can be used of course to build SS Guitar amplifiers, with maybe a Tube preamp fed from a smaller inexpensive transformer.
Lots of interesting stuff can be done.

4) I suggest you start with Pedals, if anything because no transformers are involved, just a simple inexpensive 9V power supply ... or even a 9V battery.
And then you go on and on, rising the bet each time :)

Thank you JMFahey here's the mains/Power and output transformer 32-8248 and 32-8274M yea all the others were SS stuff I seen were some had used SS transformers in there stuff
I didn't think it was a great idea beings all the information I have