Power conditioner build

I’ve rescued this old Leitz power supply from a container at work, it was used to power some kind of scientific equipment. Something had leaked inside of it, so I’ve gotten rid of all (weird!) stuff that was inside.

I’m now building a power cleaner out of it instead, and since I'm a complete beginner I could use some comments and help :eek:

Inside it I now have a number of FO-felix’es. For a little bit of experimenting I’ve set them up differently; the ones with red coils I believe are 3A max (220v), the ones with copper coils are 18A max. The one with ATL written on it is a DC blocker, apparently potentially useful when used with a transformer. 2 of the boards are in line for mounting.

The big challenge I have is that I don’t have and cannot get earth in my apartment. All power outlets are only 2 wires 220v, phase and neutral. Naturally the chassis therefore cannot be earthed either.

All the pcb’s are fitted with nylon stand offs, but they are not yet screwed to the bottom of the enclosure.

I’ve fitted an IEC inlet with a fuse, and every FO-felix also has a fuse (after I bought all parts I’ve come to realize that I can’t even draw 18A from my outlets, so I could have used coils with lower rating but better supression of noise. And the 18A fuses seems to be redundant, as the mains fuse in my apartment would blow before these).

Does it look ok safety wise? Or am I lucky to be alive? Any tips or anything I should pay special attention to? Would safety be better if I used wood for the floor too?

Thanks !

ps1.jpg

ps2.jpg

ps3.jpg

The chassis could become live and stay live, the same cannot be said for someone who may then touch it.

Thanks, that is exactly my worry.

However, I am yet not convinced it is a problem.