Rodin Speaker Design - New Speaker Design

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
Hi guys, this is my first post here and I just wanted to introduce myself. My name is Phillip Malecot and I'm a student at Florida State University studying electrical and mechanical engineering. Through my copious amount of time on the internet and looking into new technologies I ran into a man named Marko Rodin and his Rodin Coil. It took me a while to understand his theory and to apply his teachings. Me being a music and high quality audio enthusiast thought to apply his technology in speaker design. I have a couple of prototypes I'm playing with in my room and wanted to gauge your guys interest in a omnidiretional speaker with a flat response across the range. It can be scaled down or up for larger power handling requirements, and has many other unique characteristics not found in diaphragm speakers. I'll attach some links so you can find out more and a picture or two of my coils so far. Let me know what you guys think and if you have any questions. I'm also attempting to post this on parts express but as I am new there I have to wait to be approved by a moderator..

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GUUEWz7HFC4
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-XCJHe0ohLc
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NIV-up41H6s

Attachments

• IMG_0299.jpg
    IMG_0299.jpg
    871.2 KB · Views: 379
Your skepticism is warranted, his theories are out there and not much can be verified at this point, other than this type of coil displays many different properties from traditional coils. I don't know if you've gone through and tested any of your disbelief out, but I have, and while Rodin might be a bit of a crackpot, his ideas and design of a coils is revolutionary for the commercial field and I think many fields would benefit from a new extremely efficient coil design.

Last edited:
Administrator
Joined 2004
Paid Member