headless linux server

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
What's recommended for a headless linux server? I'm looking at daphile, and hopefully can get it up and running without too much of an issue.
I've been using Daphile for more than five years. It is very easy to setup and use.
There are detailed instructions and a FAQ on the website.

I'd also like to control it with my android phone.
I have tried a couple of apps but have settled on Squeezer, an open source app on Google Play.

I'll test it.

Will it have enough juice for the raspberry pi, an external usb hard disk & dac ?

Yes
I have 2 versions. One with some headers for buttons, relay and panel switch, but at the moment it has to be pushed onto the RPI 40 pin header. Another version that is showtime ready has no expansion headers will do all the same filesafe actions and can either be soldered directly to the 40pin header (preferred) or soldered to a removable header. Main reasoning is the wide variety of options and setups one may prefer. I can provide the wires for the one with headers, but would be best for you to choose the accessories for them. The power button need only be an on/off switch. I can provide the part number from mine if wanted. Any 5v DC relay for that part and any momentary buttons for the actions.

Yes