Go Back   Home > Forums > >
Home Forums Rules Articles diyAudio Store Blogs Gallery Wiki Register Donations FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

PC Based Computer music servers, crossovers, and equalization

LADSPA plugin programming for Linux audio crossovers
LADSPA plugin programming for Linux audio crossovers
Please consider donating to help us continue to serve you.

Ads on/off / Custom Title / More PMs / More album space / Advanced printing & mass image saving

Old 14th May 2015, 04:35 AM   #1
CharlieLaub is offline CharlieLaub  United States
diyAudio Member

Default LADSPA plugin programming for Linux audio crossovers

I've recently become interested in trying to put together a Linux based computer for processing audio into different streams - a PC crossover.

This is a new direction for me, moving away from the DSP hardware solutions that I have been using for the last few years, but I have some experience in C/C++ programming and have found a few examples on the web of what is possible and these are very encouraging. I have an idea for a new way to PC based loudspeaker crossovers using my Active Crossover Designer tools (ACD).