Go Back   Home > Forums > >

PC Based Computer music servers, crossovers, and equalization

Daphile - Audiophile Music Server & Player OS
Daphile - Audiophile Music Server & Player OS
Please consider donating to help us continue to serve you.

Ads on/off / Custom Title / More PMs / More album space / Advanced printing & mass image saving

Old 9th June 2021, 01:21 PM   #4361
FlatEarthAdam is offline FlatEarthAdam
diyAudio Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by kerisabe View Post
Hi,

Im new to Daphile. Just created a boot sd drive for my 2014 mac mini. When i power up the mac mini the screen just stops on blank. Does any of you know what is happening? Ive tested the sd card booting on my 2015 macbook pro and the daphile boot sd boot disk came up and it was working. Please help.

Also when i dont have wifi on the mac mini, will it configure internet automatically using the ethernet? I really need in depth guidance, am trying to compare this vs the beta version of audirvana studio running on my mac mini. I will be using upnp protocol to my network renderer/endpoint. Looking fwd to hear back from you guys! Thanks
Hi kerisabe,

I am running Daphile on a 2008 Macbook and I could not get it to boot from a USB drive. The way I got around this was to burn the daphile .iso file to CD. I was then able to boot the Macbook from the CD and did the install from there.

I also run the Macbook using the ethernet port and it just worked, nothing to configure.

For info I later enabled the wifi just to see if it worked, which it did, but I just use the ethernet connection.
Old 9th June 2021, 01:51 PM   #4362
phofman is offline phofman  Czech Republic
diyAudio Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by cliver1956 View Post
On LMS you can easily change the location of your playlists in the gui. But it seems you can't do it so easily in Daphile.