Daphile - Audiophile Music Server & Player OS

You make more money when people buy into a belief system of "everything matters" and think that there are differences even when there are none.

Well here's some evidence from Exasound.

Attachments

• Noise floor without Galvanic isolation.PNG
    Noise floor without Galvanic isolation.PNG
    182.7 KB · Views: 456
  • Noise floor with galvanic isolation.PNG
    Noise floor with galvanic isolation.PNG
    153.9 KB · Views: 461
Hi, I'm new to Daphile. I've installed it on a small Intel Atom fanless PC
https://www.aliexpress.com/store/pr...32580905881.html?spm=2114.12010608.0.0.aUXPaP

Using it with SMSL M8.

Works beautifully apart from a couple of small things. Hope someone can put me on the right track...

1. The little PC has an SD card slot but if I put a card (formatted NTFS) in it isn't recognised???

2. Can only use DSD over PCM. In "Native" mode I can hear faint music and a lot of static. Have played around with the settings but nothing works.

3. Can't get any version of Shairtunes to work. Sometimes I can see it queued up and playing on Daphile but no sound is heard. Has anyone got Shairtunes working on Daphile? Is there something else that needs to be installed (WaveIn??)?

Thanks guys :)

Well, if anyone else has any suggestions, that would be great :)

oh and...

4. Is it possible to password the shared drives? I have flagged my external drive as R/W so I can copy new stuff over. However, I would prefer that others are prevented from going and deleting it.

4. Is it possible to password the shared drives? I have flagged my external drive as R/W so I can copy new stuff over. However, I would prefer that others are prevented from going and deleting it.