Simple SE Sit Amp

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
Joined 2006
Paid Member
Very depressing, only 90 available. Sort of like getting a Covid 19, shot. Oh well....

I participated in the Pfizer trial this summer, but got placebo. Now 10 days after my second real vaccine dosing. (I’m a physician) They are currently vaccinating 75+ in my state. I think the healthy, younger folks will end up getting their shots at drive though locations after more of the vaccines are approved.

That being said, the COVID “break” allowed me to finish off, and refine my M2x monoblocks,and work on way too many daughter cards.

Looking forward to this new amp 😎

Joined 2019
Paid Member
Excited about the release, I am new to VFETs as I am a tubehead but have had my eye on trying one of NP's VFET designs. Assuming I'm not lucky enough to get one of the 180 available kits, is there a particular VFET that would be recommended as an alternative that isn't completely unobtainium? Seems the 2SK180 and 2SK182 are available. Apologies if that is a stupid suggestion, unsure of the particulars of the circuitry.

Joined 2003
Paid Member

Attachments

• Untitled.jpg
    Untitled.jpg
    81.3 KB · Views: 444
Thanks Jim, I do also hope the great looking chassis you posted a pic of will also be available as a stand alone item to buy - especially, if as you mention above, there could be at least 10 configurations to build. Members around here will be busy in 2021 with this multi config build VFET amp and the new Stasis design - all due to the great generosity of Mr Nelson Pass. :D

Official Court Jester
Joined 2003
Paid Member
I can't decide if I'm being lazy or magnanimous. Since I have one DIY VFET amp, I'll let others have a go.

Generally, n+1 is the right number of amps to have, where n is the number of amps one has. :)

In any case thanks everyone for all you share.