Go Back   Home > Forums > >
Home Forums Rules Articles diyAudio Store Blogs Gallery Wiki Register Donations FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Pass Labs This forum is dedicated to Pass Labs discussion.

Karma and Kicad
Karma and Kicad
Please consider donating to help us continue to serve you.

Ads on/off / Custom Title / More PMs / More album space / Advanced printing & mass image saving

Old 11th October 2018, 10:50 AM   #1
JeffYoung is offline JeffYoung  Ireland
diyAudio Member

Default Karma and Kicad

Ok, I ask a lot of questions here and don't have much to contribute back.

But... I am a Kicad developer, so as my way of evening up the karma, if you happen to use Kicad and there's something you'd like to see fixed or added, give a shout.

Cheers,
Jeff.
Old 11th October 2018, 11:22 AM   #2
Puggie is offline Puggie  United Kingdom
diyAudio Member

Oooh nice. I'm about to move over to KiCAD now Eagle have shot themselves in the foot/changed their licensing. I know a friend of mine was very impressed you could just dump and eagle file into it and edit it completely painlessly.
Old 11th October 2018, 12:19 PM   #3
DontHertzMe is offline DontHertzMe  South Africa
No Morse
diyAudio Member

Karma and Kicad
I'm also coming to grips with KiCad after the Eagle debacle. So far I love it.

My only real request, which is a minor one, would be for a proper night mode (i.e. a darker theme throughout). I've changed the background colours in schematic capture and layout editor which helps a lot though.
Old 11th October 2018, 12:31 PM   #4
Lordi is offline Lordi  Germany
diyAudio Member