Sony vFET Illustrated build guide

OK - Im not very good at mentally sussing out power supply requirements to please bear with me. I'm not totally sure what I am aiming for here. I have followed the general gist of the post on page 1 of this thread to build the powersupply. I have done it as per the attached. Is this right? I take it Im not aiming for plus 30-0-minus 30VDC? As I dont have that currently. I am getting:

* 30VDC between the wires on each side on the powersupply and
* As well as the above, plus 30VDC between ground and plus on one side and
* As well as the above, minus 30VDC between ground and minus on the other side.

Am I overthinking this? I basically have the same powersupply sorted out as per the diagram in this thread except without the resistors. Would I be better off installing the universal power supply boards sold in the diyaudio store? Im not sure that I have room in my case now.....thanks!

Attachments

• 20180124_180508.jpg
    20180124_180508.jpg
    485.9 KB · Views: 499
Last edited:
I manage to get original black anodized TO-3 brackets, PCBoards and VFETs but without anything for mounting.
Can owners of ESSENTIALS kit tell what was in the mounting hardware pack?
Need to know type of bolts and their size and size of washers for TO-3 bracket.

And also what type of screws should mount Q5, Q6 transistors heatsink?
M4 are too big, M3 too small. Should be something like M3.5 maybe?

TO-3 brackets have 4 mm holes pre-drilled to mount UMS compatible heatsink.
Tried M4 bolts and they fit just right.
But by Universal Mounting Specification Deluxe 4U and 5U chassis heatsink should be pre-drilled for M3 bolts/screws.
So should there be kind of washers for bracket's UMS mounting holes?
I was planning to buy Deluxe 4U case for Amp in future.

Thank you, Ben Mah.

Most of the answers is found and other will be found eventually.

UMS heatsink mounting hardware contains of M3 screw, lock washer, washer.