Arduino controled HIFI Preamp

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
Hello everyone

I am new to the world of microcontrolers. I am working on a HIFI Pre AMP to run a power Amp I built few years ago. I got an Arduino Mega off ebay that came with a ks0108 128*64 GLCD screen. I want to create a menu to select different sources (CD DVD Radio etc) and use a rotary encoder to select items from the menu. I have found lots of sample code for doing this with a standard 20x2 LCD, but nothing for using my big GLCD. Can someone please point me in the right direction. Also I would like to create a volume level display and remote control. This is a sample of what I would like to do, only on bigger screen. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EZigza0sSOc

I have been thinking it would also be fun to create a spectrum analyzer on this display.

Thanks in advance for all your help

diyaudio is not the best place to discuss Arduino, since you questions have nothing to do with audio. Go to Arduino: Forum, you should be able to find help there.

I could not disagree with you more!

Diyaudio needs to start a section to incorporate digital control of audio systems.

I just finished helping a friend to control his home theater system by using a logictec $250 controller. The Dennon Rec/controller switch was a pain, ALL digital controls and running everything from the TV to the cable box to the DVD blue ray etc. etc.

Digital is the future. Trust me.:p

I am currently working on a Arduino system to control power, track voltages and monitor temperature around the power amp system.:D

You are not out of place at all & there is a member here who uses Arduino uCs all the time & has advanced his control of his DAC & preamp with them. Just ignore the people who have nothing better to do than crap on somebody's genuine inquiry - there seems to be a lot of these sorts haunting this forum.