Beginner Question - Do these capacitors look suspicious?

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
This is my first post and I'm a total noob so I apologize for being clueless.
I have collected a couple receivers with the hope of maybe repairing them. Through reading on this forum and others, I think one of them is suffering from bad capacitors. I have Yamaha HTR-5540 (pretty low end) receiver that my buddy had in his basement for at least two years. It emits a mean sounding buzz from all sources (CD, tuner, aux, etc) through both speaker and headphone outputs. The buzzing changes in tone a bit as you fiddle with the settings (ie, it’s a little different on mute than not on mute) but in general the buzz is constant and loud regardless of volume level.
I’ve read that grounding can cause issues but I don’t think that’s my problem. The circuit it's on is quite properly grounded and there's nothing plugged into the receiver save the AC, a speaker, and a single source. It buzzed at my friend’s house, too, so I really don’t think it’s a ground issue.
First off, does this behavior sound like a capacitor problem? What else could it be?
I’ve attached a pic of the most suspicious looking caps. This forum seems to require tiny pictures and only one at a time (hey it's free) so I hope you can see what i mean about these. The two on the lower left look perfectly flat on top and others look ever so slightly bulgy. If the pictures show clearly bad caps then at least I know for sure where to start.

Attachments

• dscn0584 ultra low resolution.jpg
    dscn0584 ultra low resolution.jpg
    92.8 KB · Views: 372
here's another cap

The two biggies say "AUDIO 8200uF(M) 63V 85 deg C" on them and again, I can't tell if they are obviously bad or not. Both look this one. The bulging could just be due to the stamping on top - it's hard for me to know.

Attachments

• dscn0586 ultra low res.jpg