Disassembly of QSC Powerlight 6.0 power amps

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
Hi. Im new in the wonderful world of QSC power amp repair.Ive been doing electronics for 35 years and just took on a new gig w/ a local stage sound and lighting company.Ive got plenty of time under my belt working on anything from HDTVs TO power and guitar amps,electrician work,etc etc,so I am qualified. My first challenge is I have about a dozen QSC Powerlight amps mainly 6.0 and 9.0s. Electrically,Im not worried about repairing them. However...HOW THE HELL DO THESE THINGS COME OUT OF THE CASE? 3 hours today. Usually power amps have a top and bottom cover,bingo presto. Im talking about the Powerlight 6.0 here. Its in a "tub". I got the back fan panel and top off,no problem. How do you get the rest of the chassis OUT of the case-i.e.power board,front control board. Does the chassis SLIDE OUT,or does everything have to be undone piece by piece,labeled,and unloaded out of the top? Theres absolutely no forums,videos,etc on this. I found the repair manual but that dont do alot. Right off the bat I DO have a burnt up cap on the power board-a blue ceramic disc cap-directly by the power cord,Im guessing thats a power factor cap.Blown to smithereens so bad i cant even get a value,but I cant even get this board OUT of the case! Its the board that sits VERTICALLY with the power cord on it. Talk about 20 pounds of s*it in a 5 pound bag! If anybody can throw me a bone on disassembly of this thing,youlle be helping me feed me family LOL. Thanks! John K Best Electrical inc. (BTW-amp symptons-plug in,flip switch,trips breaker in service panel)

I used to be an authorized QSC station, but I have been retired a few years.