Help with business speaker system

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
Hey guys,
I'm a very newbie to audio. I have a quick question that you all can probably point me into the right direction. I purchased a business that has roughly 8 speakers set into the ceiling. There are speakers placed throughout different rooms. I would like to power them and do not know what I really need. I would like some kind of bluetooth option or play off my phone. The speaker wires are like lamp cords and old but should still work. I'm on a budget. The guy at Best Buy mentioned getting a Sonos system? What are you thoughts? Thanks in advance.

I do not know the brand name. I'm guessing they were put in at least 15yrs ago. They do work and I have listened to them but the prior amp failed and the prior owners took it with them. No amp at this time. I have contacted the prior owner and he has been no help (not that he is not willing he just does not know). I can not see a brand as they are in the ceiling and just have the cover over them. I can try to get the brand but I will not be able to until Wednesday. Thanks for the reply.

Joined 2015
Paid Member