Event set up help

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
This inquiry may be unusual and I have no experience with event sound systems. So I'm hoping members here can point me in the right direction.

We are developing a 45 minute show that would involve playing a 30 minute sound track and speech. The events would be outdoor fairs. Our audiences would range around 60 people most likely in a double bleacher setting with some standing by. The catch : our sound track has to be heard over a chainsaw running.

This is a trial venture for us with hopes it will take off. So we are looking to keep initial costs low and upgrade equipment if successful. But we need to ensure the initial equipment will work for our first year trial. If all goes as we hope, there will be 24 bookings with three 45minute shows per booking.

I apologize for the long winded description of our application. Our first thought was to go with two Gemini as-15blu speakers on stands ( the Bluetooth connection is required for both soundtrack and mic). Second thought is to go with two Pile Pro PPHP1237UB speakers. Will either of these put out what we require? Will they need an amp or do the job on their own?

Thank you for the help, Rob.

3 things.

Don't operate a real chainsaw at the event, record or otherwise obtain a sound clip of a saw and mix it with the live speaking to get the correct balance, the saw can then just be a prop. A real chainsaw is VERY loud, the speakers you would need to get vocals over top of that are expensive and the resulting performance is going to be much too loud for most people.

Buy 1 better quality speaker instead of 2 pieces of junk, pyle and gemini are junk. These things will break down on you and these boxes have no resale value. Buy a single Yamaha DXR, EV EKX, JBL PRX, or similar.