One for the technically minded...

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
Hello all, hope not to be a nuisance here and glad to be told to move along if needs be. I am not a sound expert but am involved in podcasting/live internet broadcasting and have come across a problem this week I am hoping some here may be able to help with. A friend has asked me to do some live broadcasts of poker tournaments here in Australia and we did the first one last week. The wash up is that while sitting at a desk at the front of the venue talking was ok it would be much better if we could introduce the floor announcers, who are already mic'd up to the venue's PA system, for calling live action from the floor as well as the main desk hosting. Each tournament is held at a different venue so of course each PA set-up will be different. I am hoping to come up with a solution that would allow us to independently supply wireless mics to the floor announcers which could run through my mixing board so I could bring them in and out as required. They would also still need to be hooked up to the venue PA for the benefit of those that are on site. Having each announcer carry two microphones (one for our internet broadcast, one for the on site system) wouldn't be a problem but I am guessing it may be an issue with the mic signals from the two different systems interfering with each other? As I said, each venue will be different so I would be hoping to be able to "tune" our mics at each different venue to avoid clashing with whatever system the host venue is using. Is this even possible or should I give up now? One independent microphone would do the job but if we could have three it would be fantastic.
As I said, I'm no expert and if my question is way too dumb to respond to no problem. However, any advice, even just a pointer to a good starting point, would be appreciated.
Thanks in advance

Rod