Jamo D830 (Concert 8) crossover

A lot of tweeters from reputable manufacturers would have done it for, mentioned D25AG as well. Seas offers prestige line of affordable units, if you care about staying within the same brand.
Thanks very much for your response.

BTW, I'm really new to diy.
Searching on Seas T25CF001 shows it is 6ohm, 91db, so I mentioned D25AG-35-06.
Is using alternative tweeters with this similar parameters (same norminal impedance and same sensitivity)enough? Or is there any parameter to look for on spec sheet?

Hello dear comrades! Tell me please if there are measurements of the frequency response after modifying the crossover at post #68 from Kimon? I have Jamo Concert 8, I'm thinking about replacing the crossover, which one is better to choose? According to the scheme that System7 provided in post # 62, there are measurements on graph. After these modifications, does the sensitivity or impedance of acoustics change?

I have not made any measurements after crossover modification (I lack both instruments and skills ), nor System7 did. I relied entirely on Boxsim's predictions and, I have to say, I think that they are very close to reality.
Anyway, you may Judge for yourself. You can load the W17E (woofer) and T25 ( tweeter) files (provided by Dissi) to the Boxsim and check the results for each crossover schematic. Have fun!
(It is true that impedance falls to a minimum of 3 ohm, according to Boxsim, with my schematic).

Hi all and thanks for this nice thread about this legendary's Concert 8 speakers.
I'm new to this forum and i have the opportunity to buy a pair but i like to inform me about possibles tweaks.
@kimon , your DIY crossover tweak make a substantial difference than the original but with High-End and same values components ?
Did you have made the test or directly tweak the crossovers ?
Can you give the right components you have buy to build your crossovers and how ?
Thanks for your reply and sorry for my english (i'm french)
Jérôme.