Need help with crossover for Phenomax midwoofer and 3/4" Revelator

So I've had these drivers sitting around for the better part of a year and finally decided to try simulating a crossover. I don't have measurement equipment so I'm forced to go off manufacturer data. I used FPG graph tracer and XSim. It's my first time doing this. One thing that concerns me is the low efficiency but i think this is a given considering the efficiency of the midwoofer. The other is the 9.1 ohm resistor in the BSC circuit. It seems a little high when i compare it to other designs I see. I've attached a screenshot of Xsim. Any input is welcome!

Attachments

• Phenomax-Revelator.png
    Phenomax-Revelator.png
    178.7 KB · Views: 243
Looks a horrible midbass to me! Scanspeak 15W/8534T00

Awful breakup at 4.5kHz. And people usually add a presence notch somewhere around 800Hz with 5" Scans to get it tonally right. That 1.2kHz dip is the usual edge resonance. SB Acoustics Satori drivers have that too.

I think you can forget simple filters.

Series filters might get you into deep water, but this sort of thing might work. Notice the RC impedance correction. You can add passive RL bafflestep:

591258d1484013729-flat-impedance-flat-power-response-design-flat-impedance-series-filter-circuit-png

387514d1386990245-series-system-7-steve-based-series-crossover-speakers-visaton1-jpg

Why resistor in parallel with inductor in low pass crossover?

I was digging around for a successful project with a woofer like yours. Here a ScanSpeak 15WU/4741T00.

Enlightenment – Scanspeak 15WU with Morel CAT378 – AmpsLab

I think it would be worth emailing Mike Chua for the circuit. Looks like he has dealt with a similar sort of speaker with an alarming frequency response. I can guess he has impedance corrected the Fs resonance of the Morel CAT 378 waveguide tweeter to get away with a single capacitor filter.

Shouldn't be hard to adjust for an 8 ohm midbass.