Need Guidance: High Power LCR Home Theatre Build (Crossover Components)

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
Hello Everyone,
I am working on a high power LCR speaker build.

The components I have chosen are as follows:
An externally hosted image should be here but it was not working when we last tested it.

The crossover points are as follows:
An externally hosted image should be here but it was not working when we last tested it.

Below are the frequency response curves in REW (var smoothing):

Plus I know the woofer is really bad :)

Below are the frequency response curves in XSim:

This is my first attempt at building a crossover based on measurements and I will need help. I am not taking impedance measurements for this project.

I had to manually trace the graphs using the pictures supplied in owners manual (using FPGraphTracer). Hence, before I start I wanted to check with you folks if there isn't anything crazy wrong with the frequency response graphs? I will also post the pictures next post.

Thank you in advance for your guidance and valuable feedback.

Cheers

Attachments

• f1.png
    f1.png
    64.5 KB · Views: 70
  • f2.png
    f2.png
    17.1 KB · Views: 72
  • f3.png
    f3.png
    66.3 KB · Views: 51
  • f4.png
    f4.png
    12.2 KB · Views: 43
Last edited by a moderator:

Attachments

• f5.png
    f5.png
    30.3 KB · Views: 37
  • f6.png
    f6.png
    52.4 KB · Views: 34
  • f7.png
    f7.png
    342.7 KB · Views: 35
Last edited by a moderator:
My first attempt at crossing over:

LOL I am totally unable to bring down the midrange to 4k:

This is without the system line for better clarity:

What am I doing wrong o_O

Last edited:
Thank you :) I have uploaded the pictures:

Picture 1
Full details; Crossover points, design components & system plot

Picture 2
System plot only

Picture 3
Without system plots

Picture 4