Sb acoustics Ara or something else?

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
vilding, congrats on the project.

I am just a newb in research mode, but I can't find anyone saying anything bad about the 6" paper satori. Subjective comments usually say they are musical- suited for orchestra. I am interested in the textreme version that will hit the streets in a month.

@oldspkrguy Are you digging your Satoris? Do you regret not going a size up?

The SB12CACS25-4 keeps telling me it wants to be between the tweeter and the woofer. Is that too much? Is the downside of a 3way that it takes more distance to integrate?

The kairos has a time aligned baffle? Does that make the speakers best for on-axis listening on not really for off-axis?

@fishball79 Any Be domes in there for comparison? I wonder if they are worth it. Did you like the Ara?

Disabled Account
Joined 2019
vilding, congrats on the project.

I am just a newb in research mode, but I can't find anyone saying anything bad about the 6" paper satori. Subjective comments usually say they are musical- suited for orchestra. I am interested in the textreme version that will hit the streets in a month.

@oldspkrguy Are you digging your Satoris? Do you regret not going a size up?

The SB12CACS25-4 keeps telling me it wants to be between the tweeter and the woofer. Is that too much? Is the downside of a 3way that it takes more distance to integrate?

The kairos has a time aligned baffle? Does that make the speakers best for on-axis listening on not really for off-axis?

@fishball79 Any Be domes in there for comparison? I wonder if they are worth it. Did you like the Ara?

Madisound says the TexTremes will be in stock sometime in July for those of us in US and Canada. Solen is also showing them. Based on some European sites and Asian sites; I expect these will enter the marked priced QUITE HIGHER than the other Satoris (at least initially).