Best way to balance speaker for a flat response

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
So, I’m learning on the job and built an active 3 way speaker which I’m really not happy with! The thing I’m not happy with is the balance. I’m still learning tonnes when it comes to building speakers and I love it but I get frustrated as I’m not quite sure how to get it right.
I end up tweaking and tweaking and tweaking some more until it sounds just as bad as when I started lol. The tonal balance is just bloody terrible.

It’ll be great to get some advice on how you guys go about balancing your speakers ie what tools you do use, which might help me in my quest for a great balanced speaker in the end.

Thanks for any advice given.
Sal

So, I’m learning on the job and built an active 3 way speaker which I’m really not happy with! The thing I’m not happy with is the balance. I’m still learning tonnes when it comes to building speakers and I love it but I get frustrated as I’m not quite sure how to get it right.
I end up tweaking and tweaking and tweaking some more until it sounds just as bad as when I started lol. The tonal balance is just bloody terrible.

It’ll be great to get some advice on how you guys go about balancing your speakers ie what tools you do use, which might help me in my quest for a great balanced speaker in the end.

Thanks for any advice given.
Sal