Linkwitz Transform on hypex 2.400 plate amplifier

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
Hi
(don't know if this is right subforum...but, will see)

I need advise how to setup Linkwitz Transform on hypex 2.400 plate amplifier.
If possible at all ?

I made some loudspeakers which have Satori 16P + Be tweeter with Ara passive crossover (from sbacoustics web page) and have add Peerless XLS10 sub to it.
The plan is to use Linkwitz Transform on sub via hypex DSP.

But I cant figure out is it possible to setup it that way.

I have some experience with other DSP in which I was able to add biguad coefficients, which I got by using spread sheet from miniDSP site.
But I don't see how to ''import'' those coefficients into hypex 2.400 ?

All I see on hypex is bass boost option where I can play and try to simulate LT but don't know if I'm doing it right or how to get results that are good enough to simulate LT.
So any advise is appreciated.

Here are results from LT and miniDSP spreadsheat

Thanks

Attachments

• LTXLS10.jpg
    LTXLS10.jpg
    207 KB · Views: 374
  • LTXLS10a.jpg
    LTXLS10a.jpg
    96.8 KB · Views: 364
  • LTXLS10b.jpg
    LTXLS10b.jpg
    82.8 KB · Views: 335
  • satori014.jpg
    satori014.jpg
    1.1 MB · Views: 358
  • hypex software.jpg
    hypex software.jpg
    338.3 KB · Views: 378
  • LTXLS10biquad.jpg
    LTXLS10biquad.jpg
    97.5 KB · Views: 168
Last edited:
Been awhile since l set mine up but try AsymShelf option. Shelf = Low Shelf

Input from your LT spreadsheet

Zero frequency = f(0)
Pole frequency = f(p)
Zero Q = Q(0)
Pole Q = Q(p)

Thanks
will try...
The spreadsheet from miniDSP site (for biquads), in the first post, is wrong, as I pick wrong sheet for calculation...
But now I have different problem, as I can't connect to 2.400 via PC

It will take some time to figure out this :D

LT on Hypex Plate amp