Building Soundsystem: Choices of cabinets ?

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
Good morning, everyone,

I am a french student and I plan to start building a big sound system with friends. I have some sound basics because I have several friends in the Dub/reggae scene who have passive sound systems like 2 scoops + 1 kick + Pavilion, tweeter etc.
I have always been fascinated by the world of sound because my father is lucky enough to own a pair of Infinity Kappa 8s. It was with these speakers that I really started to appreciate the well tuned sound systems.

I would like to broadcast House mainly on my sound system but possibly other styles like funk, disco, rock. I'd like to build something powerful enough. I would like to know which cabinets are optimal for this kind of music for parties of up to 250 people outdoors. I was strongly advised to use the Turbosound housings which sound apparently very good (Never heard).
I'm not quite sure about the configuration of the system but I would like it to look a little like this:

https://www.diyaudio.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=752124&stc=1&d=1556188813

Of course I don't plan to leave directly on 2 "Walls" as in the picture, 1 is more than enough to start.
So here I am a little confused possibly about what box should I go for considering I want to play any music on my soundsystem..

For subs I heard about:

-The ES18BPH, I would like to go with 4 of these first and then 4 more.

-Also the 1850 Horn

-MHB46, but Is it good for house music.. ?

For tops I heard about several boxes :

- TA880 as in the picture but considering the new price (https://www.spectrumaudio.com/turbosound-ta-880h/) It's dead...

- Turbosound TMS4s precisely for the "balanced" sound but I don't think I'd have the money for it because they're rare and they're a little expensive. It's hard to find one like that on order.