ABEC experts - help!

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
Trying my hand at ABEC3 again....tried a couple years ago but got busy with other things and put it down. I'm trying to model a simple sealed box and woofer using a STEP file for both. I made a 1/4 model to use symmetry in ABEC. I can get my cad file into gmesh and seem to get everything meshed fine. The model looks ok in ABEC but every time I try to solve I get: Prolems generating mesh for element "Elements - Box Exterior, 101, TD15M Sealed\Solving modified.txt." Due to nature of the error message I wonder if it's an issue with my solving script. Would anyone care to look at what I've got going on and see if anything is amiss?

Attachments

• TD15M Sealed.zip
    26 KB · Views: 104
I'm not an expert but I have used it. The file you included may not be your working copy, it has no references in the project file.

Try this. The project file includes are fixed, as are references to your mesh. Still lots of work to do :) Still has a problem with the external box.

Attachments

• TD15M Sealed V2.zip
    26.8 KB · Views: 80
Last edited:
The problem was in the mesh file. Look at the end of the *.msh file, in the elements section and notice how many fields (columns) are in each element. I regenerated the mesh file from your step file using gmsh (called v2a). It solves without error now.

Still needs work on the observation scripts. I also modified the LEscript as it was missing the connection between the driver and rad imp. I reduced the mesh freq and number of freq obs to make compiles faster until more stuff is working. I use an i7-2700K (8 core) 3.5GHz as these sims can take a long time.

When you add files to the project, they need to be "registered". When you look in the Project tab you should see them listed by category.

Attachments

• TD15M Sealed V3.zip
    40.9 KB · Views: 83
  • abec report td15M v3.txt