Speaker recommendation for Luxman amp

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
I'm new to Luxman amp. Recently received an integrated L-220.

Don't have any idea about the speakers to complement it. I mainly listen to "80s" -- love songs, pop -- 70s, Dance and Disco sometimes and the living room into which the system will be placed is average in size.

Any recommendations would be greatly appreciated.

Hi Presscot!

We would need more information.

- How large of a speaker are you thinking of? Bookshelf? Floor standing?
- Do you plan on using a subwoofer?
- How big is your room in meters or feet, approxiamtely?
-Do you want to listen in a "throne" or do you want it to play in the background or dance to it?
- If a couch or chair, how far from the listening location?

Best,

Erik

Last edited:
Hi Presscot!

-Do you want to listen in a "throne" or do you want it to play in the background or dance to it?

Best,

Erik
- Will your significant other be complaining about how much room the speakers occupy?

- Will your significant other be complaining about how much room the speakers occupy?

I'm with the SOs though. Nothing I hate more than seeing gigantic speakers put at the end of a closet sized room.

Speaker sizes should be proportional to the room, just like a chest-of-drawers. if you want a chest 12' tall, your bedroom should be like a bedroom in the pallace of Versailles.

Best,

Erik

I'm with the SOs though. Nothing I hate more than seeing gigantic speakers put at the end of a closet sized room.

Speaker sizes should be proportional to the room, just like a chest-of-drawers. if you want a chest 12' tall, your bedroom should be like a bedroom in the pallace of Versailles.

Best,

Erik

Speakers do not have to be giants to sound good (Dynaudio,) but very few speakers sound good jammed against the wall or above ear-level <because that's where the shelves are>

Hi Presscot!

Best,

Erik