Go Back   Home > Forums > >
Home Forums Rules Articles diyAudio Store Blogs Gallery Wiki Register Donations FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Multi-Way Conventional loudspeakers with crossovers

Reference book suggestions
Reference book suggestions
Please consider donating to help us continue to serve you.

Ads on/off / Custom Title / More PMs / More album space / Advanced printing & mass image saving

Old 9th November 2013, 02:32 AM   #1
Brian77223 is offline Brian77223  United States
diyAudio Member

Default Reference book suggestions

Sorry if this is the wrong forum,

I am interested in designing my own multi way speakers, but would like to do some technical research on the topic.

I am a recently graduated mechanical engineer, and I have some training in vibrations, measurement systems, circuits, etc. i want to understand the theory of why 2 speakers that have the same frequency response, efficiency, resonance, etc can sound so different.

Any good technical book suggestions on the topic would be appreciated
Old 9th November 2013, 04:47 AM   #2
Moondog55 is offline Moondog55  Australia
diyAudio Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by Brian77223 View Post
I want to understand the theory of why 2 speakers that have the same frequency response, efficiency, resonance, etc can sound so different.
Wouldn't we all! LOL
Welcome to the addiction
Old 9th November 2013, 11:21 PM   #3
whgeiger is offline whgeiger  United States
diyAudio Member

Default Where to Look

Quote:
Originally Posted by Brian77223 View Post
Sorry if this is the wrong forum,

I am interested in designing my own multi way speakers, but would like to do some technical research on the topic.

I am a recently graduated mechanical engineer, and I have some training in vibrations, measurement systems, circuits, etc. i want to understand the theory of why 2 speakers that have the same frequency response, efficiency, resonance, etc can sound so different.