Baffle-less, PVC speaker, aluminum drivers, need crossover help.

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
Hello,

I'm going to try and build a baffle-less PVC tube speaker similar to what is listed here:

Parts Express DIY Project

A few notes:

-I'm looking for an expert on this site to basically just check my crossover design, and let me know if my crossover design will result in what I want; the frequencies that I want to be filtered will actually be filtered. ( I know there are TONS of other things that I can take into account, but I just want to "dive in" and get something going, so I just want to know if what I want to do will actually happen, or if it won't work flat out)
- I'm a novice.
- I've spent the past few days searching this forum. I can tell there is a huge pool of experience, and I like the community.
-I will be using aluminum drivers because I like the "tight" sound.
-I'm basically set on using the drivers and the tweeter that I've picked out. I can explain more, but it's something that I've looked at for about 3 weeks, and I don't want to make this post longer than it has to be.

The drivers I picked out and the reasons are here:
Bass - HiVi m6a
Parts-Express.com:HiVi M6a 6" Aluminum/Magnesium Midbass | m6a 6 inch woofer midbass woofer 6" driver cast frame woofer midwoofer aluminum cone
I like the "punchy" sound. At low frequencies <500, there is little distortion. I know they are cheap, but I've heard them, and I like the bass.
Midrange - Tang Band W4-1805S 4" flat aluminum sandwich cone
Parts-Express.com:Tang Band W4-1805S 4" Neodymium Midrange Driver | Tang Band W4-1805S 4" midrange tb speakers neodymium driver line array point source midrange home theater computer speaker center channel set tube amplifier cone mid