Sharp computer projection panel QA-1150

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
Disabled Account
Joined 2004
im planning to buy a Sharp computer projection panel QA-1150 for $70 canadian and a over head projector. hows the quality of it? and yes im a newbie what would i have to do once i get my over head projector and lcd panel? do i just put the lcd panel under the over head projector and fire away?

Well, the QA-1150 is (in my opinion) well worth the money you posted. Does is come with a power supply? It will do 640X480 and all you need is an overhead projecter with about 4000 lumens and you'll get a decent 5-6 foot screen (depending on how far away from it you are). It also has a composite input to accept video signals directly from a tv and it also has a monitor input. This panel is a great choice for someone looking into this and a steal at the price you mentioned - I say, go for it!! I would recommend a dukane 4003 or something comparable with this setup. Hope this helps.

the qa-1150 sure is worth 50 us dollars, though you shouln't expect to much, it is a fine panel.

and you can just hook it up to your computer using vga monitor output.

btw a tv tuner card wouldnt do any good anyway, since thats only video-in, not out ;)

wout said:
the qa-1150 sure is worth 50 us dollars, though you shouln't expect to much, it is a fine panel.

and you can just hook it up to your computer using vga monitor output.

btw a tv tuner card wouldnt do any good anyway, since thats only video-in, not out ;)

wout

though you shouldn't expect to much -- by this you mean the quality of the picture the panel will give you? the pic i get with mine is hard to see on dark scenes... and when i crank up the brightness then the whites are way too bright!! overall colors are plain too. would this describe what you mean?