• These commercial threads are for private transactions. diyAudio.com provides these forums for the convenience of our members, but makes no warranty nor assumes any responsibility. We do not vet any members, use of this facility is at your own risk. Customers can post any issues in those threads as long as it is done in a civil manner. All diyAudio rules about conduct apply and will be enforced.

PeeCeeBee V4 GB!

Setup, tests and starting the final build :)

Attachments

• IMG_20180828_191436.jpg
    IMG_20180828_191436.jpg
    422.8 KB · Views: 461
  • IMG_20180829_224546.jpg
    IMG_20180829_224546.jpg
    906 KB · Views: 467
Hi,

Here's my final build :)
Just need to add a fuse and to connect the switch to the 12V to enlight it.

I tested it a few hours this week end, and i like it a lot. I'm not very good at describing the sound and english is not my first language, but i'll try.

My system is composed of a PC with Qobuz, an Atoll Dac100SE directly wired to the power amp, I don't have a preamp for the moment, and a pair of DIY speakers, the Prima from Justdiyit (Scanspeak discovery serie).

My previous amp was a 5 channels Emotiva UPA-5, that was already a lot better than my Denon X4000. But now I can hear that the Emotiva was not that good, the bass were not tight and not very defined. With the V4 everything feels very clear and transparent.

I can feel the the V4 is less powerfull than the Emotiva, which is supposed to be 5x125w/8ohm, but it's enough to drive the Prima and make my neighbours come to yell at me :)
And more importantly, the sound is still very clear at higher volume level !

Anyway, I'll will try to make the V4H later !! =D

I think that now, I've other thing to work on to improve my system (preamp, dac) :)

Fabio

Attachments

• IMG_20180901_193030__01.jpg
    IMG_20180901_193030__01.jpg
    898 KB · Views: 406
  • IMG_20180901_193144.jpg
    IMG_20180901_193144.jpg
    600 KB · Views: 395
  • IMG_20180901_193227.jpg