My First DIY Project...Full Range...And LOTS of questions !

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
Hi Folks,

First let me start by saying that, in my humble little part, I am very happy to be part of this community !
Although I have subscribed to the channel already quite some time ago, this is my very first post, so first a short presentation is the least one should expect :

My name's William, I'm a 50 years old French/US citizen, have been living in China for over 6 years now (Beijing). I'm an interior designer.
I love audio and music of course, music is an important component in my life and well being. I listen to all sorts of music really, but probably 50% +/- goes into house and techno, as I used to DJ before (in the 90's, also in China, after which I went back to France for 14 years).
But Rachmaninov, Tchaikovsky, Queen, Supertramp, Bowie, Bauhaus, Ella and Louis, Dead Can Dance, Muse, and so many so many more...they all sound great to me, so I am quite eclectic.
I don't spend hours in audio stores or what, but back some 18 years or so ago, at my best friend's place in Paris in listened to some music (it was hardcore techno !) coming out of some old speakers wired to an old tube amp he had found at the flea market back then.
And let me tell you, that sound ! My first time listening to a tube amp...I was convinced !

A few years later I got my first little tube amp (a hybrid actually) that eventually, after some run-in hours, finally kicked-in one day, when listening to Adele at the Royal Albert (could find worse choice for a kick-in, right ? :D) while having lunch (The sudden difference in sound almost made me drop my fork).

Anyway, since then, I always wanted to go "Rogue" aka DIY ;) because...well just because !
But never had the time before now.
But now, finally, HERE I AM !!!

So, now, for the project :