Mini Karlsonator (0.53X) with Dual TC9FDs

Hello,
Troubles mounting the cabients...

I have cut every piece and everything fits perfect, but one thing... The lower 3FE25 hits the base with its back and it is impossible to fit it in its place! What do you recommend me, should I lower the bottom? Should I put the drivers a bit higher? Can I using some "circle adapter" put the drivers a bit more outside (it should be around 1cm)?

Help! I am completely new to this and I don't know what could cause any solution I have in mind...

Ok, sorry about that. Thanks for letting me know. I'm glad the rest of it worked for you. I'll try to update the plans with better driver positions. Please let us know what positions you end up using.

I finally built one. Compared to the plans, I had put the lower driver 1cm higher (on the plane that it is mounted) and the upper driver 5,7mm. They are very close to each other, but there is no more space...

I have tested it a bit, I can not test two of them because of the changes in the drivers posititoning I run out of foam core and I can not buy more until monday. The test is completely human, no measures at all. How I tested it:
- Since the cabinet is not closed yet, it was lying on its side with heavy books closing the upper lateral
- The K apperture is badly holded in its place
- The audio source is a sansa clip through an old onkyo A-8015 that I recently bought and repaired
- To compare, I have used a logitech 2.1 X-210 plugged in the phone connector of the amplifier
- As I only have one karlsonator by now, the output is in mono

Personal impressions:
- Obviously the 2.1 has more bass power, however I think the karlsonator response is good, maybe complemented in the future with a subwoffer
- About the mids and highs... much much better in the karlsonator. The only I can say against the karlsonator is that sometimes the highs sound too bright, or crisp, I am not sure how to describe it...

And now, the questions for the experts: